05
Dec
08

It’s the little things

It’s a busy work day.  We’re on our way to a very important company visit to promote our services.  I look my best.  The promotional materials have been carefully assembled…you get the picture.

As I pull into the parking lot with my carefully assembled materials, my cell phone rings.

Hmm, wonder who’s calling?

Oh, it’s a text message from one of my friends at the office.  Then I read the message, “Good luck @ the fair today.  Go get ’em!”

Now I’m sure you say, that’s nice, but what’s so special about that?  One fact: when my coworker sent this message to me, they weren’t even at the office!  They were someplace else and not even engaged in our business to where my meeting might be at the forefront of their thoughts.

Now I’ve got one question for you: what little things (that end up being BIG things) are you doing for your coworkers or customers?

Think for a moment about some of the most meaningful and memorable experiences you’ve had.  I’m willing to bet that in some of those experiences, someone proactively was looking out for your best interest or had anticipated just exactly what you would need next.

As you live out your day today, make it a point to focus on the needs of others.  Be proactive and attempt to anticipate the needs of those that you come in contact with today.  It is the little things that make a BIG difference in both business and life.

0 Responses to “It’s the little things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

