04
Feb
09

21 Days

habits

It has often been noted that it takes approximately 21 days to form a new habit.  Some other studies will say more, but for this exercise, I’m sticking with the 21 day rule.

I’ve been asked and advised by friends to blog more often but I just haven’t made it a priority…until now.  Over the next 21 days, I have a personal goal to find something meaningful to blog about each day.  It will press me to be more creative and to actively seek out items to blog about.

But just for a twist, let’s make this fun.  Why don’t you take the journey with me?  We’re beyond the point of  New Year’s Resolutions, so this should be legit.  If you’re reading this post, I want you to leave me a comment below.  Let me know what (good) habit you intend to try to start over the next 21 days.  And here’s the best part of the deal–I’ll do my best to help you make your new endeavor a habit.  Just come back to my blog everyday and I’ll try to post some articles that might help you in my Google Reader feed on the right hand side of this page.  Fair enough?

To those that post a comment below, best wishes to you.  We’re in this together.

Have a great day!

2 Responses to “21 Days”


  1. February 4, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Nice twist Mark. I would like to send more personal notes in the next 21 days. It would be a good habit to form.


Leave a Reply

