27
Mar
09

Just a quick update!

Wow!  This has been a busy couple of weeks, but an exciting couple of weeks.  New challenges-yes.  New opportunities-DEFINITELY!  Robert Scoble has a personal rule that if things get a little to crazy, he holds off on blogging, then comes back to it.  I kind of like that approach.  He’s still very active with other social media, just holds off on the blog.  That’s kind of where I’ve been at the past few weeks.  My Facebook and Twitter time has been consistent.  But as for the blog, I’m back. 🙂

Through various conversations I’ve had over the last few weeks, this blog is going to move to more of a focus on social networking and media.  I think a lot of people hear about the sites but don’t necessarily see a value in them or just don’t know how to use them.  So, that will be my job.  Showing you what I know about these sites and their uses.

I’ll also talk about some various neat tools or time savers that I’ve found along the way and use.  For instance, Texter is a great tool that I use daily in both my professional and personal career.  More of those tools are to come.

For my blogging friends, one of my newest Twitter friends is offering a free 31 Days to Build a Better blog class.  I’ve signed up for it and would love for you to join me.  I think it would be a cool experience to work through together.  You can find more information here.

So, here are my questions to you, as a reading audience.  What do you want to know about social media?  What tools or time saving online tools would you like to know more about?  Let me know.  Email me at mark.labutis@gmail.com.  I want to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Mark

1 Response to “Just a quick update!”


  1. March 29, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I just signed up for the 31 days to better blogging. Let’s see if I improve any. Thanks for letting me know about it.


Leave a Reply

