13
Apr
09

Twitter!

twitter_logosFor this week, I’m going to focus on Twitter.  Many people I talk to seem to be intrigued by Twitter and how to use it.  Most I’ve talked to seem to feel as if it is a worthless way to tell someone that you’re heading off to work, combing your hair or getting take out for dinner.

It’s actually much more than that.  Well, at least it can be.  As with any tool, it depends on how you use it.  There are some practical uses that you could possibly use for your business and that’s what I’ll cover this week.

Twitter seems to be the “media darling” of the social networking sites at this point, as everytime you turn around, someone is talking about it in the media.  Actually, a lot of the media have embraced this technology.  CNN, FoxNews, & ESPN all have Twitter pages updating breaking news.  Sometimes, the traditional media even find the news breaking on Twitter, as I’ve mentioned before.  So even though it has a funny sounding name, Twitter is a legitimate social network.

I’ve already got some ideas to talk about concerning Twitter, however, I want to hear from you.  What would you like to know about Twitter?  Specific questions-leave a comment below and I’ll address them.

Have a great day!

3 Responses to “Twitter!”


  1. April 13, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Give me some ways that I can use Twitter in my job – what is the role of Twitter in the business world?

  2. April 15, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Hi
    I’m a newbie in the Twitter thingi, but I have find that its really cool tool
    if you want to promote yourself (or any other service you may like).
    Its not the most intuitive and easy to understand.

    But thanks G.d for ppl like you who helps ppl like me at their first steps into the Twitter system.

    Thank you for the post

    Amit


Leave a Reply

