08
Aug
11

Four Hour Body’s effect on blood pressure

First, let me say, I’ve enjoyed connecting with many fellow 4HB’ers through both Facebook and Twitter, since last Friday. Thanks for all of your words of encouragement and support. We’re in this together. Moving on…

I’ve been tracking my weight loss to this point, but was curious as to what changes may be happening internally, due to the Four Hour Body diet. Previously, I would NEVER go to the doctor, unless I was sick. This was of my own doing. 🙂

As I sat in the waiting room, I was trying to remind myself why I was so excited about this trip, just a few short weeks ago when I made the appointment. I reminded myself that this was for my own good and long term health. Aah, it’s my turn to go back. Here we go!

I requested a full work up of blood work, which will be completed by week’s end (probably right before I commence binge day). 🙂 As is customary, they took my blood pressure. I asked the nurse to look up my previous results from the last time I was there. Here are the numbers:

Last visit: December 2009, 162/102

Humbling and frightening numbers. This was pre-4HB and pre-ever thinking of a diet. I remember pleading with my doctor that I would control my weight and get that number down. I just didn’t know how I’d do it yet. Just to give some perspective, here’s what the numbers should be:

So what did the numbers look like today? Here you go:

Today: Monday, August 8, 2011, 128/82

A blood pressure reading well within the “normal” range. Let’s put the numbers side by side:

Last visit: December 2009, 162/102

Today: Monday, August 8, 2011, 128/82

Which blood pressure reading would you rather have?

Now, do I still have weight to lose? Most certainly. But, is my health heading in the right direction? Yes, both externally and internally.

If you have any comments, or suggestions, please feel free to leave them below.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 Responses to “Four Hour Body’s effect on blood pressure”


  1. August 8, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Great info Mark. I’ve been thinking of scheduling an appt. with my Doc for the same thing.

    Congrats and continued success in good health,
    David

  2. August 9, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Man, our BPs did exactly the same thing! Mine had never been as low. I was actually shocked the first time, and tremendously pleased the second, a month later.

    It’s only better from here on out!

    -j


Leave a Reply

