17
Aug
11

My Four Hour Body journey continued: Blood Work results: Cholesterol, Sugar, etc.

As mentioned previously, I wanted to see what effects the slow carb diet is having on me internally. The Slow Carb diet is outlined in Tim Ferriss‘s book, Four Hour Body. To recap, I’ve lost 57 lbs. to date in just a few months and my blood pressure has dropped to well within normal range. So, to continue this journey, I requested to have blood work done.

I received my results yesterday. I anxiously ripped open the envelope from our local hospital like a kid on Christmas morning. Without trying to brag, let me just say, I think this report is “fridge worthy”. No, it’s not on there yet, but if I can find an empty spot on our refrigerator, it will be.

Here’s my “look at what I did today” moment. First off, ALL of my numbers, except one, were within the “normal” range. From my last post, the big number everyone wanted to know was on cholesterol. That number is posted below. I’ve included only the sugar and cholesterol numbers for this post, because that is what everyone was most interested in. Here are the results.

Amazing. Bottom line: the plan works. If there are any numbers not represented here that you’d like to see, feel free to ask.

Needless to say, to steal the words from the kid in this video, “I feel happy of myself.” Oh, and if you need some additional inspiration, watch the video below. No matter what challenge you are facing, this speech will motivate you.

12 Responses to “My Four Hour Body journey continued: Blood Work results: Cholesterol, Sugar, etc.”


  1. August 17, 2011 at 7:32 am

    Post them on the fridge my friend. Very well done!

  2. August 17, 2011 at 7:43 am

    I really do want to be like you when I grow up…..

  3. 5 Hope
    August 17, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Hey, that’s not our fridge. Ours is covered with magnetic words to make crazy sentences! Looks for the new sentence of today: I am happy of myself! Love you!

  4. August 17, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Super numbers! Congrats,

    David

  5. August 17, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Recommend that next time get the A1C for glucose. The fasting level is just a daily snapshot, while the A1C is a picture for the past 3-6 months.

    Good luck in good health,
    David


Leave a Reply

