24
Sep
11

The 4HB Challenge–Surviving vacation!

I realize I haven’t posted anything in a few weeks. Sorry, it’s been a bit crazy.

As a quick update, I’ve lost 70 lbs. to date and will weigh in tomorrow morning before we leave for VACATION!!! (By the time you read this post, we’ll have already been on the road). We’re heading to Walt Disney World. The family is pumped! Since we’re traveling on Saturday, it’s binge day, so I can eat whatever I want-no problem. (And I will!)

But what about the rest of the week? Can I maintain the slow carb diet and still lose weight while at WDW? Make sure to check in on my Facebook or Twitter to see how I’m doing. Wish me luck!

Feel free to leave any comments or questions below.

Best wishes,

Mark

2 Responses to “The 4HB Challenge–Surviving vacation!”


  1. September 25, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Congrats Mark. I have enjoyed following your progress and just bought the book. Anxious to receive it! Been working on getting back on the horse (and staying there) myself – and blogging about it – http://my-happy-nest.blogspot.com/2011/09/back-on-horse-check-in-092511.html

    • 2 marklabutis
      September 26, 2011 at 7:50 am

      Nice blog post. I think you’ll enjoy the book. We’re in Disney this week and I’m trying to follow the diet here. One day down, one day of success.

      If you have any questions, feel free to connect with me on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

