07
Dec
11

My Favorite Christmas Songs…The Friends Version Vol. VII

Happy Wednesday to everyone! I hope your week is going well. We only have 18 days left until Christmas morning! Is your shopping done? Are you excited for the season?

Today’s song is one that I had not heard before it was submitted on my site a a few days ago. The song comes from Steven Nyeste (@SNyeste). The song is performed by Capital Lights and is called “His Favorite Christmas Story”. I listened to the song for the first time yesterday morning and was immediately hooked by the songs uptempo and catchy beat. Here’s why this is Steven’s favorite Christmas song:

“This is a little bit different than your typical Christmas song. The first thing that made me like this song was that it was in the pop-rock format, which made me enjoy it.

After the second time I had listened to it all the way through, I realized the song had a rich and interesting story in it. The ending of the story in the song is what I would call the ‘punch line’ of the song, a real nice closing.”

I agree, Steven. Make sure to pay attention to the story of the song. That’s the real treasure.

Special thanks to Steven for sharing this great song with us!

2 Responses to “My Favorite Christmas Songs…The Friends Version Vol. VII”


  1. 1 HOPE
    December 8, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I ADORE THIS SONG!


Leave a Reply

