09
Dec
11

My Favorite Christmas Songs…My Kids Edition

As I’ve written the series on the favorite Christmas songs of my friends, the kids have heard me talking about it around the house. For the record, our kids LOVE music. They both like to hold impromptu concerts and sing in the backseat of the car to the radio. It’s so fun to watch them sing and dance around the house.

They have a lot of favorite Christmas songs they like, but as of late, they like to sit on the couch with me and request songs that I can play for them off Youtube on my phone. There’s nothing quite like having 2 little people snuggled in close to you as you watch endless Phineas and Ferb tunes.

So, what’s the song that gets the most requests right now?

12 Days of Christmas” by Phineas and Ferb, of course. The version isn’t the traditional version that you’d expect. It is specific to the show. If you’re familiar with the show, you’ll understand  and appreciate the song. If you’re not familiar with the show, well, you should be! You’ll thank me later. We got to meet Phineas and Ferb earlier this year when we visited Hollywood Studios. Heck, I was excited to meet Phineas and Ferb. That’s how cool they are!

So, I’m dedicating this post to my kids. This song goes out to you. Daddy loves you very much!

1 Response to “My Favorite Christmas Songs…My Kids Edition”


  1. 1 HOPE
    December 9, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    The entire tri-state area thanks you for this post. 🙂
    You are a good Dad!


Leave a Reply

