17
Dec
11

Today’s Favorite Christmas Song…The Friends Version Vol. XVII

I need to start today’s post by mentioning that I’m starting to feel like Casey Kasem doing this blog series! Just sayin’. But it’s fun. Anyway, moving on…

Christmas is a time for friends and family. It can also be a time of romance and new love. Today’s song actually focuses on lost love. I also think that today’s song is the only one in the list that comes from the ’80’s, so ’80’s fans, get your fix today.

Today’s song comes from the ’80’s duo, Wham!(George Michael and Andrew Ridgeley). The song? If you’re a die hard ’80’s fan, you’ve probably guessed it and can sing it-“Last Christmas”. The song was suggested by Ellie Hempleman (@elliehempleman).

When Ellie emailed me to choose this song, here is what she shared:

“I honestly can’t pinpoint exactly why I love this song this year, but when I heard it yesterday, I cranked up the radio and sang it at the top of my lungs. Seriously. I’m going to go out on a limb and say it’s striking a chord with me (like that pun?!) because I’ve had my heart broken recently. Granted, it wasn’t last Christmas, but none the less, I gave away my heart to someone who was careless with it. The lyrics have a good lesson in them if you really pay attention. It’s all about guarding yourself and being smart with who you entrust with your heart – you’re going to give it away to someone special, not any ole joe. And, it has a super fun beat, and you just can’t go wrong with that! :)”

Ellie, thanks for suggesting this song and why you chose it. Unfortunately, video footage of Ellie singing the song in the car was not made available, so a link to the video on YouTube will have to do.

0 Responses to “Today’s Favorite Christmas Song…The Friends Version Vol. XVII”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

