23
Apr
12

Monday motivation: Do it to it. Or is it Duit Tuit?

I remember as a young child someone gave me a small round, plastic object. On one side, it had the letters TUIT printed on it. On the reverse side was a message much like the one in the picture. I was the fortunate recipient of a round tuit! (cheesy, I know) Since someone was so thoughtful as to bestow this round tuit to me, I could now complete the tasks that I always said I would do “when I got a round tuit (to it)”. How lucky am I?

Obviously, this was a play on words. The circular object was no more magical than anything else, but it was more of a made up license to start the things you always said you would, but for some reason, didn’t. You now had no excuses because you had received the round tuit.

Here’s my Monday challenge to you: what is that thing you’ve been putting off? You know what it is. Just in case you’re having a case of the Mondays, let me throw a few reminders out there:

  • you’ll start to work out
  • you’ll make that phone call
  • write that letter
  • reach out to that person
  • start to save money
  • plan for retirement
  • spend more time with your kids
  • become more positive
  • work on that presentation
  • reconnect with a family member you haven’t seen in years
  • call your high school buddy
The list goes on and on, but only you know what you’ve been waiting to do until you get a round tuit.

So, on this Monday morning, I’m passing along this round tuit to you virtually. Now you have no more excuses. You don’t have to figure it all out today, but you need to set the wheels of action into place to make that thing happen. In other words: do it to it!

Enjoy your week!

0 Responses to “Monday motivation: Do it to it. Or is it Duit Tuit?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

