18
Jul
12

A look at my day

I’m traveling for work. Flew out of Columbus (flight was delayed), but I finally made it to Raleigh-Durham Airport. Here’s a look at my day.

Honestly, this post is more for my wife and kids so they can see what I saw, but you can look, too. Go ahead. I’m willing to share.

If you’ve never flown, or wondered what the world looks like at 30,000 feet–here you go.

Nice gathering of clouds. I’m always amazed at the view you can get from that perspective.

Grant-here’s the peanuts you were asking about. Yep, I had some. 🙂

After about an hour in the air, I landed at Raleigh-Durham Airport. This is a nice, smaller airport. I think they had some recent renovations.

Before I could take off, I had to get some wheels.

After i checked into the hotel, I needed a bite to eat. I took a tip from a high school classmate and headed to the Cosmic Cantina for one of their great burritos. These are the steps that lead up to the restaurant.

Welcome to the Cosmic Cantina. It doesn’t look like much, but the food is spectacular!

Dinner for me: Giant chicken burrito with chips and salsa. Think Chipotle…but bigger and better.

It isn’t bragging if you can back it up.

Time was running out, so I had to move fast! Next up-Duke University. I’m not a fan, but if I’m here, I’m going to check it out.

Welcome to Cameron Indoor Stadium. Home of the Duke Blue Devils basketball team. I didn’t see Coach K anywhere. Oh yeah, he’s doing that Olympic thing.

More of Cameron Indoor Stadium. I enjoyed the architecture of the campus. You’ll see more in a few minutes.

Last stop for the evening, Duke University Chapel. This building is impressive.

Another shot of the Chapel up close.

You can’t really see it well, but this is one of the side breezeways of the Chapel. Again, love the architecture.

One last picture looking down one of the breezeways of the Chapel. Very beautiful building.

So that was my day. I’m sure I’ll have some pictures to post of tomorrow’s events, as I believe we’re doing something fun tomorrow night. Thanks for stopping by and looking at my perspective on things for the day!

3 Responses to “A look at my day”


  1. 1 Hope
    July 18, 2012 at 2:03 am

    Cried while reading about your evening. We miss your face! Here’s hoping tomorrow is just as eventful for you, Enjoy your time away, love! We’ll be waiting…


Leave a Reply

